( Украинский Споттерский Сайт )  

Правила форума просты.

Это место для общения хороших людей, поэтому хамство, грубость и навязчивое невежество недопустимы.
Редакция понимает, что всякая дискусия это конфликт, поэтому не будет следить за каждым словом и фразой.
Но будьте сознательными и доброжелательными.

Успехов!

Looking for Ukrainian spotters

Модераторы: pilat, Alexey Oleynik

Looking for Ukrainian spotters

Сообщение Patrick Roegies » Вт ноя 30, 2010 9:41 pm

Hi,

Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Patrick Roegies and I am a 40 year old Dutch Aviation enthusiast. I have been spotting in the Netherlands since 1977 and started taking slides in 1984.

Around that age I tought I would never see a Mig fly given the situation between NATO and teh Warsaw Pact. when in 1990 eastern Germany was accessable I immediately went and had the chance to see both East German, and Soviet aircraft. It was a kick to see MiG-21, MiG-23, MiG-27, MiG-25, Su-17, Su-24, Su-25 and a lot of Mil mi helicopters with my personal favorite the Mi-6.

After that I went to almost all former Warsaw Pact countries and was honoured to visit the Ukraine for the first time this september. I visited Aviasvit, Odessa repair factory, Vasilkov and Borispol air bases and a storage facility at Bila Tserkva which used to be a former Soviet Air Base.

I would like to get in touch with Ukrainian spotters in order to exchange photo material, books, patches and information. Since I have been in former East gemany and poland and saw the Soviet Su-24's depart I was wondering if these Su-24's were thesame ones I saw at Bila serkva. In total there were 39 Fencers and some of them showed the Russian star still on the tail.